Abuse, Neglect & Exploitation

The exploitation and abuse committee shall identify sources of crime and abuse against elder citizens, identify the appropriate respondent with respect to such sources and what the response should be, determine whether appropriate actions are being taken and assess what legislative, agency, or other means may be necessary to enhance the assistance available to elderly victims of crime and abuse. The committee shall also review, study, and recommend legislative, agency, and other action to address the legal issues relating to age discrimination.

Co-Chair

David A. Weintraub

7805 SW 6th Ct
Plantation, FL 33324-3203
Office: 954-693-7577
Fax: 954-693-7578
Email: daw@stockbrokerlitigation.com

Co-Chair

Ellen L. Cheek

Bay Area Legal Services, Inc.
1302 N 19th St
Tampa, FL 33605-5230
Office: 813-232-1343 x121
Fax: 813-248-9922
Email:  echeek@bals.org

Members

K. Ashley Reyes – areyes@kirsonfuller.com
Edmund Gegan – edmund.gegan@geganoffice.com
Jeremy Soffler – jsoffler@gmail.com
Glenn M. Mednick – gmednick@mednicklawgroup.com
Jared Loucel – loucellaw@gmail.com
Lizzie Johnson – lizziej@clsmf.org
Jason Neufeld – jneufeld@nkplaw.com
Matthew Thibaut – mthibaut@ciklinlubitz.com
Marilyn (Lynn) Belo – lynn@mcbelolaw.com
Ada Aviles-Yaeger – ada@adafloridalaw.com
Cathy Lerman – clerman@lermanfirm.com
Katina Pantazis – katinap@lawkppa.com