Guardianship

The Guardianship Committee shall review, study, and recommend legislative, agency, and other action to address the problems arising under the Florida guardianship statute and how better to implement the Florida Legislature’s goals as stated therein.

Meeting Schedule

2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at 12:00 p.m.

Co-Chair

Debra Slater

5411 N University Drive, Ste 201
Coral Springs, FL 33067
Office: 954-753-4388
Fax: 954-753-4399
Email: dslater@slaterlawfl.com

Co-Chair

Twyla L. Sketchley

The Sketchley Law Firm, P.A.
3689 Coolidge Ct Unit 8
Tallahassee, FL 32311-7912
Office: 850-894-0152
Fax: 850-894-0634
Email:  service@sketchleylaw.com

Members

K. Ashley Reyes – areyes@kirsonfuller.com
Kobi Finley – kfinley@phillipsandfinley.com
Kevin R. Albaum – kalbaum@cclmlaw.com
Silvia Ibanez – ssibanez@attorney-cpa.com
Lizzie Johnson – lizziej@clsmf.org
Jared Loucel – loucellaw@gmail.com
Evett Simmons – evett.simmons@gmlaw.com
Tieesha Taylor – tieesha@elderlycarelawfirm.com
Marilyn (Lynn) Belo – lynn@mcbelolaw.com
Noelle Melanson – noelle@melansonlaw.com
Michelle Hollister – michelle@michellehollister.com
Melissa Williams – melissa@finleywilliamslaw.com
Ada Aviles-Yaeger – ada@adafloridalaw.com
Helen McGeoch – helenmcgeochesq@comcast.net
Alan Reinfeld – ajreinfeld@mypersonalattorneys.com
Samah Abukhodeir – samah@familylawprotection.com
Spiro Verras – spiro@verras-law.com