Legislative

The legislative committee shall from time to time study and make recommendations to the executive council regarding requests for the section to adopt a legislative position, study and make recommendations to the executive council about legislative positions made by other sections, individuals or entities and to disseminate news and opinions of proposed or enacted legislation on elder law matters among the various committees of the section.

Co-Chair

William A. Johnson

William A. Johnson PA
140 Interlachen Rd Ste B
Melbourne, FL 32940-1995
Office: 321-253-1667
Fax: 321-242-8417
Email:  wjohnson@floridaelderlaw.net

Co-Chair

Shannon M. Miller

The Miller Elder Law Firm
6224 NW 43rd St Ste B
Gainesville, FL 32653-8874
Office: 352-379-1900
Fax: 352-379-3926
Email:  shannon@MillerElderLawFirm.com

Members

Jason Waddell – jason@ourfamilyattorney.com
Carolyn Landon – carolyn@landonlaw.net
Sam Boone – sboone@boonelaw.com
Ellen Cheek – echeek@bals.org
David Weintraub – daw@stockbrokerlitigation.com
Steven Hitchcock – hitchcocklawyer@gmail.com
Tamara Schweinsberg – tlschweinsberg@tampabay.rr.com
Horacio Sosa – hsosa@sosalegal.com
Amy Collins – amy@mclawgroup.com
Debra Slater – dslater@slaterlawfl.com
Twyla Sketchley – service@sketchleylaw.com
Ellen Morris – emorris@elderlawassociates.com
John Clardy III – clardy@tampabay.rr.com
Heidi Brown – heidib@omplaw.com
Travis Finchum – Travis@SpecialNeedsLawyers.com
Howard Krooks – hkrooks@elderlawassociates.com
Javier Centonzio – jac@wclawfl.com
Jodi Murphy – jodi@murphyberglund.com
Georgia Robinson – robinsonlawmediation@gmail.com
Scott Selis – scott.selis@elderlawfirmfla.com
Max Solomon – max@hwelderlaw.com