Guardianship

The Guardianship Committee shall review, study, and recommend legislative, agency, and other action to address the problems arising under the Florida guardianship statute and how better to implement the Florida Legislature’s goals as stated therein.

Meeting Schedule

2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at 12:00 p.m.

Co-Chair

Twyla L. Sketchley

The Sketchley Law Firm, P.A.
3689 Coolidge Ct Unit 8
Tallahassee, FL 32311-7912
Office: 850-894-0152
Fax: 850-894-0634
Email:  service@sketchleylaw.com

Co-Chair

Stephanie Villavicencio

Zamora, Hillman & Villavicencio
3006 Aviation Ave Ste 4C
Miami, FL 33133-3866
Office: 305-285-0285
Email: svillavicencio@zhlaw.net

Members

Evett Simmons – evett.simmons@gmlaw.com
Marilyn (Lynn) Belo – lynn@mcbelolaw.com
Melissa Williams – melissa@finleywilliamslaw.com
Helen McGeoch – helenmcgeochesq@comcast.net
Samah Abukhodeir – samah@familylawprotection.com
Genny Bernstein – gbernstein@jonesfoster.com
Sam Boone – sboone@boonelaw.com
Karen Campbell – karen@campbelllawgroup.org
Amy Collins – amy@mclawgroup.com
Lourdes Corvo – lcorvo@corvocalas.com
Nicklaus Curley – ncurley@gunster.com
Victoria Heuler – victoria@hwelderlaw.com
David Hook – courtservice@elderlawcenter.com
Mary Wimsett – mkwimsett@adoptionlawfl.com
Stephanie Villavicencio – svillavicencio@zhlaw.net
William Johnson – wjohnson@floridaelderlaw.net
Carolyn Landon – carolyn@landonlaw.net
Larry Levy – larry@lawrencelevypa.com
Donna McMillan – drm@mccarthysummers.com
Shannon Miller – shannon@MillerElderLawFirm.com
Renee Peppy – rpeppy@kirsonfuller.com
Heather Samuels – hsamuels@solkoff.com
Ronda Gluck – rgluck@rdglegal.net
Michelle Farkas – michelle@mfarkas-law.com
Catherine Davey – catherine@daveylg.com
Matthew Linde – malinde@lindelawgroup.com