Legislative

The legislative committee shall from time to time study and make recommendations to the executive council regarding requests for the section to adopt a legislative position, study and make recommendations to the executive council about legislative positions made by other sections, individuals or entities and to disseminate news and opinions of proposed or enacted legislation on elder law matters among the various committees of the section.

Chair

Debra Slater

Slater & Small, PLLC
Coral Springs, FL
Office: 954-753-4388
dslater@slater-small.com

Vice Chair

Travis D. Finchum

Special Needs Lawyers, PA
Clearwater, FL
Office: 727-443-7898
travis@specialneedslawyers.com

 

Members

Steven Hitchcock – hitchcocklawyer@gmail.com
Carolyn Landon – carolyn@landonlaw.net
Victoria Heuler – victoria@hwelderlaw.com
Howard Krooks – hkrooks@elderlawassociates.com
William Johnson – wjohnson@floridaelderlaw.net
Shannon Miller – shannon@millerelderlawfirm.com
Jason Waddell – jason@ourfamilyattorney.com
Sam Boone – sboone@boonelaw.com
Ellen Cheek – echeek@bals.org
David Weintraub – daw@stockbrokerlitigation.com
Amy Fanzlaw – ajf@osbornepa.com 
Teresa Bowman – tkbowman@tkbowmanpa.com
Horacio Sosa – hsosa@sosalegal.com
Amy Collins – amy@mclawgroup.com
Twyla Sketchley – service@sketchleylaw.com
Ellen Morris – emorris@elderlawassociates.com
John Clardy III – clardy@tampabay.rr.com
Heidi Brown – heidib@omplaw.com
Melissa Lader Barnhardt – Melissa.L.Barnhardt@wellsfargo.com
Georgia Robinson – robinsonlawmediation@gmail.com
Scott Selis – scott.selis@elderlawfirmfla.com
Max Solomon – max@hwelderlaw.com
Ying “Laura” Gao – laura@hemnesslaw.com
Stephanie Villavicencio – svillavicencio@zhvlaw.com
Brooks Gentry – brooks@gentryelderlaw.com