Special Needs Trust

Co-Chair

Howard S. Krooks

Elder Law Associates PA
7284 W Palmetto Park Rd Ste 101
Boca Raton, FL 33433-3406
Phone: 561-750-3850
Fax: 561-750-4069
Email:  hkrooks@elderlawassociates.com

Co-Chair

Amy Fanzlaw

Osborne & Osborne, P.A.
PO Box 40
Boca Raton, FL 33429-0040
United States
Office: 561-395-1000
Email: ajf@osbornepa.com

Members

Samah Abukhodeir – samah@familylawprotection.com
David C. Agee – dagee@reidagee.com
Melissa Barnhardt – Melissa.l.barnhardt@wellsfargo.com
Brian Bronsther – brian@bronstherlaw.com
Jill Burzynski –jjb@burzynskilaw.com
Lian Marie de la Riva – ldelariva@mrthlaw.com
Stephen E. Diamond – sdiamond@srddlaw.com
Lori Evers – evers@chesserbarr.com
Kenoaha “Ken” Ferrell – ferrell1906@yahoo.com
Travis Finchum – Travis@specialneedslawyers.com
Kobi Finley – kfinley@phillipsandfinley.com
Lisa Gelman – Lisa@ohalloranfamilylaw.com
Brooks Gentry – brooks@gentryelderlaw.com
Jill Ginsberg – jill@ginsbergshulman.com
Blake Hampton – bhampton@hamptonelderlaw.com
Marynelle Hardee – hardeelegal@gmail.com
Kevin Hernandez – kh@thehernandezlaw.com
Steve Hitchcock – Steve@hitchcocklawyer.com
Richard F. Joyce – attorney@joyce.law 
Michelle R. Kenney – michelle@gapsattorneys.com
Stephen Kotler – skotler@kotlerpl.com
Enita Kushi – enita@kushilawfirm.com
Denise Lettau – DLettau@securedalliance.org
David Lillesand – David@lillesandlaw.com
Kole Long – Kole@specialneedslawyers.com
Jared Loucel – loucellaw@gmail.com
Diana Mangsen – diana@mangsenlaw.com
Robert Morgan – rmorgan@bmaelderlaw.com
Jeremy Soffler – jsoffler@gmail.com
Randy Narkir – r.narkir@horwichlawoffices.com
Jason Neufeld – jneufeld@nkplaw.com
Lily Ngo – Lily.Ngo@suntrust.com
Anneli Nystrand – anneli@nystrandlaw.com
Wendy Rivera-Aguilar – wendy@rivera-aguilar.com
Michelle Robles – mroblesesq@outlook.com
Martin Rosenbloom – martinrosenbloom@gmail.com
Julie Saleg – JSaieg@pfhglaw.com
Heather Samuels – hsamuels@solkoff.com
Heather Smith – heather@heathersmith.law
Jeremy Soffler – jsoffler@gmail.com
Kristina Tilson – ktilson@dwl-law.com
Spiro Verras – spiro@verras-law.com
Marjorie Wolasky – mwolasky@wolasky.com
Diana Zolner – diana.zolner@raymondjames.com

Committee Resources

Special Needs Trusts in Florida (Part I) CLE Course (watch course)
Special Needs Trusts in Florida (Part I) Course Book
The Florida Bar Elder Law Section and The Florida Bar CLE Committee originally presented this course on June 17, 2016.  The course is being made available in advance of Special Needs Trusts in Florida (Part II): Administration Issues, scheduled March 22, 2019, in Tampa.  Please note, the 2016 course is no longer eligible for CLE credit.

A. New 200-203 Final SNT 2018 POMS with Table of Contents

B. New 200 POMS Showing Substantive Additions/Deletions

C. New 201 POMS Showing Substantive Additions/Deletions

D. New 202 POMS Showing Substantive Additions/Deletions

E. New 203 POMS Showing Substantive Additions/Deletions

F. New ABLE POMS Showing Substantive Additions/Deletions

G. 200 + 201 + 203 Markups

H. Top Takeaways from Initial Review of New POMS